How invitees can opt out or back in to texts

Updated Mar 20, 20261 min read
Available to:
All usersRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Free, Essentials, Professional, Standard, Teams with SSO add-on, and EnterpriseFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

Invitees can manage text notifications from basic notifications or Workflows after scheduling a meeting.

They can update their preferences by replying with these keywords:

  • Opt out of text messages: Reply with STOP.
  • Opt back in to text messages: Reply with START.
  • Get help with text messaging: Reply with HELP.

Important notes:

  • You won’t be notified when an invitee opts out of texts.
  • Invitees must reply to the same number they opted out from. Replies to a different number won’t work.
Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles