How to delete a contact

Updated Jul 21, 20261 min read
Available to:
All usersRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Free, Essentials, Professional, Standard, Teams with SSO add-on, and EnterpriseFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

Delete contacts you no longer need from your Contacts page or from an individual contact’s detail page.

Delete a contact

From the Contacts table

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select one or more contacts.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. Confirm by selecting Delete again. 

From the contact details page

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select a contact to open the details page.
  3. Select the pencil icon next to the contact’s name.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Confirm by selecting Delete again.

What happens when you delete a contact?

When you delete a contact, Calendly stops auto-creating that contact in your system. If they schedule with you again in the future, you can manually add them as a new contact.

However, deleting a contact doesn't remove their data from Calendly. To fully remove their data, submit a data deletion request.

Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles